sunglasses rotation

the other day someone at my office asked if i had on new sunglasses.  i told him they were not new and that i had a couple of pairs that i rotate depending on the mood i’m in.  he looked at me at a little funny.  i’m not sure why.  i think sunglasses are an essential piece of anybody’s wardrobe.  i get bored easily, so it’s nice to change it up from time to time.  one of my pet peeves is when people tell me they buy cheap sunglasses because they think they’ll lose them.  hogwash.  buy yourself a nice pair and take care of them.  i don’t mean blow your whole paycheck.  get you a nice pair of ray-bans.  they won’t set you back too much.  i tend to stick to styles that i know won’t go out of style like wayfarers or aviators.  my sunglasses rotation for the spring and summer from top to bottom:

ray-ban wayfarer (black)

ray-ban wayfarer (tortoise)

ray-ban clubmaster

ray-ban caravan

this post is not sponsored by ray-ban, but i wish it was.  i like ray-bans because they fit my face better than other brands and they’re easy to find.

  1. I’m the same way. I have a head that’s hard to fit, so when I find glasses that fit, I usually buy them. My rotation (this is probably post-worthy): RE Aviators, Persols, Costas, and Revos. The whole spectrum, huh?

    • cooper
    • April 27th, 2011

    Love the RE Aviators but they didn’t fit me right which is why I went with the caravans. I need to re-purchase some Persols. I love the way they look. I bought the 714s last year about this time, but got sick of the folding. I kept worrying I was gonna break them. I think I might get the 649s this go-round. I think your rotation deserves a post on RCS.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

