new work shoes

i need a new pair of brown shoes i can wear to work, but can’t decide what to get.  my two options are below.  both would be solid investments.  let me know what you think.

mashburn double monks

alden wingtips

  1. I would go with the wingtips. I own a pair of wingtips and I lust after some double monk straps but I don’t think that I will consider them in style as long as the wingtips. I bought mine off of eBay though.

    • cooper
    • July 19th, 2011

    I agree with that. I’m leaning towards the wingtips.

    • Kendall
    • July 19th, 2011

    alden wingtips

  2. I’m going to go against the grain and tell you double monks… Sid Mashburn, all day, everyday.

    • cooper
    • July 20th, 2011

    I need to win the lottery so I can go ahead and buy both.

  3. The wingtips are the real deal. I love mine – but you may not need to spend that sort of money. You could find a great pair of vintage Florsheim Imperials to resole and some new wax laces for well under half the price of the Aldens…then the Sid Double Monks become much more viable…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

