summer shoes

vans

every summer, i pick a cheap pair of shoes to wear trash.  i spend the summer nights and weekends trying my damnedest to get them dirty.  at the end of the summer, i take pride in the lived-in look that comes from all of the cookouts and trips to the beach and ballpark.  this year, i’m changing it up a bit by adding a pair of checkerboard vans slip-ons to the mix.  they look new and stiff now, but by the time september rolls around, i’m hoping a spin in the washing machine can’t get all the dirt off.  what kicks are you rocking this summer?

  1. Spicoli approves. Classic.

  2. New Balance 574 for me! Shoes like Vans and Converse make me walk funny, I’ve found. I can’t do shoes with flat soles.

  3. I recently picked up the same thing in a bright blue. They’ve been my go to summer shoe for a few years now.

    • ELK
    • May 18th, 2013

    I’ve got a pair similar to this; do you wear socks with yours? My feet sweat like a whore in church if I go without, but I feel weird wearing them with anything taller than what would be called “low” socks.

      • cooper
      • May 22nd, 2013

      i definitely wear socks with these. vans makes a couple different versions of “no show” socks. you should definitely buy a pair or two. they’re shoe savers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

