bag it up

it occurred to me last week that i do not have a good way to transport my book, towel, and sunscreen from the house to the beach.  in the past, i’ve used an old northface backpack and it’s worked well, but it gives off a “hey i’m still in college” vibe that i’ve been trying to move past.  i started thinking about what i might need for my next trip to the beach and the answer is a tote bag.  if you think tote bags are girly, then you haven’t been paying attention.  there are plenty of manly options out there that will help you avoid looking like a mom taking her kids to the pool.  here’s a few of my favorites:

the bag above from w.m. j.mills & co is by far my favorite option for the beach.  it doesn’t get any more classic than a two-tone, canvas made bag with a lifetime warranty.

lake huron tote from frost river

l.l. bean signature

filson

blk pine works

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment