fall boot debate 2011

i’m trying to save a little cash these days, so i’m allowing myself one new pair of boots for the fall.  i’ve narrowed my choices down to two: alden 403 “indy” boots and wolverine 1000 mile boots.  i like the price of the wolverines much better than the aldens, but i’ve heard the indy boots are really comfortable.  i’m giving myself a week to decide.  which one do you think i should go with?

alden 403

wolverine 1000 mile

    • bhb
    • September 9th, 2011

    I bought both. Aldens are really heavy so I returned them. I liked the Wolverines so much I now have 3 pair.

    GO WITH THE WOLVERINES

    • Jim
    • September 9th, 2011

    The color on the Aldens is gorgeous. And they’re a little less workboot-ish, which will make them a bit more versatile.

  1. Agree with Jim, the Alden Indy’s cost more but they’re more versatile. If you do decide to go with the Wolverine, Revolveclothing has them with free shipping http://www.revolveclothing.com/brandpages/WolverineM.jsp?d=b and 10% off codes, either use BLUE or TULIP

    • Kendall
    • September 12th, 2011

    wolverine.

  2. Dude, you’ve been wanting a pair of Indy boots forever… Go for them!

    • cooper
    • September 13th, 2011

    You’re right, Paul. I think it’s finally time.

  3. I’ve got two pairs of 1000 miles. I put plastic soles on one pair and use them to actually hike in and so on.

  4. Wolverines look better, but you know someone who has them…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

