camera upgrade

last month i made the comment that i would be saving for a new watch.  i lied.  instead of upgrading my watch, i’m going to be upgrading my camera.  i’ve been wanting a new camera for as long as i can remember and haven’t had the stones to pull the trigger.  i’m planning on doing a lot of traveling for the remainder of the year, so it’s time to buy a nice camera to document these adventures.  i told a photographer friend of mine that i was in the market for a new camera, but didn’t want a point and shoot or a bulky slr.  he recommended the fuji x10.  i couldn’t sit here and tell you why it’s better than this camera or that camera, but i will say that when i went to the store to hold it, it felt right.  they also make these badass retro leather cases for it.  i’m sold.  you can expect better pictures on here shortly.

    • Dean
    • June 14th, 2012

    Lol, the last time I commented on here is when I saw you switch your vans laces with leather ones at the same time i did. I also bought this cam a little while back and the same leather case from the HK seller on ebay….Great minds bro. I have hardly used mine but I’m sure you will enjoy it.

    • cooper
    • June 16th, 2012

    awesome man! let me know if you have any good tips. i know nothing about photography.

      • Dean
      • June 18th, 2012

      Unfortunately I don’t know anything myself. 99% of the time I’ve used it has been on “Auto”. I did recently figure out that the “EXR” setting is like auto on roids. It basically does everything for you. Good luck. Hopefully I will hit you up sooner than later when we both pick up that elusive Rollie.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

