this summer’s uniform

as summer starts to wind down, i’ve noticed most days i stick to a strict uniform.  all the things you see above are items i actually own: imogene + willie barton jeans, j. crew short sleeve oxford shirt, timex weekender, ebbets field flannel cap, and tretorn nylites.  rarely will you find me wearing shorts unless i’m on the golf course.  i’ve also retired most of my polo shirts because of the man-boob effect.

what’s your summer uniform?  if you want to put together a kit and send it to me, please do so and i’ll post it below.  send it to coopsamuels@gmail.com.

  1. Not to be a jackass, but push ups take care of the above mentioned “man-boob” effect in a more productive manner 🙂

    Then your polo shirts show off pecs, not man-boobs.

    • Ricardo
    • August 6th, 2012

    A silly baseball cap and that now-cliched Timex with a NATO strap…wasn’t this two summers ago?

    • I don’t understand, someone likes the timex watch/NATO strap mix, purchases it and then must abandon it six months later because it is two summers ago? That sounds completely insensible.

    • cooper
    • August 6th, 2012

    @TheBigSteezy haha. my workout routine could use more push ups and less beer. good point.

    @Ricardo both are probably so two years ago, but i still enjoy wearing them. sorry to disappoint.

    • FishSticked
    • August 6th, 2012

    Nothing is “two years ago” if you wear it right. I love my Weekender and I receive comments on it regularly. It’s simple and it’s summer. And if you like it, wear it.

    • the passenger
    • August 6th, 2012

    I don’t know how people wear jeans in summer, I can barely stand lightweight chinos. Likewise a ball cap; I wear a panama to protect my balding head from the sun, but my head sweats in protest. I do like these hats, wish they were offered in true hat sizing with closed backs.

    • Pete S.
    • August 22nd, 2012

    Nice look, pretty classic and classics never go out of style.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment